Tarbert ESC Mission Statement

As a Part-time Education Support Centre we aim to facilitate, support & empower teachers to achieve their full potential and respond to their changing needs. We also aim to assist all other partners in the local school community in meeting their training needs.

We endeavour to continue to promote amongst the local teachers and the wider education community the long-held, rich, local literary, cultural, artistic and historical heritage and traditions of this area.

The Centre also works collaboratively with it’s other Education Partners and local Education Centres for the benefit of all involved in the local Community.

Committee Members

Padraig O’Concubhair Chairperson

Catherine Ferris Director

Dick Boyce Treasurer

Ita Kelly Treasurer

Catherine Heaphy Secretary

Mary Lyons Committee Member

Gabriel Fitzmaurice Committee Member

Richard Casey Committee Member

Kay Diggins Committee Member

Margaret Scannell Committee Member

Catherine Dalton Committee Member

Carmel McElligott Leahy Committee Member

Finola Kissane Committee Member

Mary Coolahan Committee Member

Elaine Sweeney Committee Member

Siobhan Stack Committee Member